Patient Reviews

See our reviews from around the web.

Thank you for your reviews! Click on the button below to leave us a review.


Terrace Oaks Dental Reviews
5218 E. Fowler Ave., Temple Terrace, FL 33617
Recommended
based upon 22 reviews.
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 14 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 2 reviews.
Click here to leave a review
Posted On: 07/10/2019 Recommended Hands-down, this was the best experience I've ever had at a dentist! I'm petrified of dental procedures, so when I learned I needed a root canal, I was really freaked out. Dr. Gibbs finished the procedure in about a half hour and it went very smoothly. He and Ruthy, the dental assistant (not sure what the official name for her position is - sorry!), were incredibly personable and helped me feel at ease. The receptionist, Brenda, was also very friendly and efficient. I'll definitely return to Terrace Oaks Dental for any future procedures. 😊 Jennifer K. B website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 05/01/2019 Yelp 5 Stars They are good at what they do. They don't b.s you and you can honestly trust them with your teeth. Had a great experience so far, both myself and my wife... Omar A website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 02/21/2019 Recommended Broke a crown while on vacation. My friend Brenda is the office manager so she got me an appointment! Could have gotten a temp fix, but the technology Dr Gibbs had made me decide to get new ones at his office. I’m so happy I did! My crowns are a perfect color, shape and fit. Missing a canine tooth on one side and he was able to closely match the one I do have in a crown. Ruthy, his assistant is awesome! She’s gentle and a pleasure to work with! Thank you all for the outstanding service! Kathy McCusker E website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 10/31/2018 Recommended i can't thanks Dr Gibbs enough for giving me back my smile he and his staff were wonderful to me and made sure I was completely comfortable I was so scared when I walked in the door now I'm completely happy Angela G website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 04/11/2018 Recommended Rebecca L website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 04/04/2018 Yelp 5 Stars Dr. Gibbs an all the staff at Terrace Oaks Dental are amazing. Everyone is kind, patient and treats you with respect. They always answer my questions before... Amber N website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 03/05/2018 Yelp 5 Stars From the front desk staff to the Dentist, everyone I encountered was super helpful in answering all my questions and making sure I was getting the best... Cynthia B website Logo Yelp Review
Posted On: 01/04/2018 Recommended My wife and I have been going to Dr. Gibbs for several years now. Have had an outstanding experience on every visit. Completely satisfied with the dental care he and his staff have provided. Would highly recommended him -- and actually I have to friends and family. Tom A website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 10/05/2017 Recommended Doctor Gibbs and the whole staff were amazing. I would highly recommend Terrace Oaks Dental. Clean great experience great Doctor and staff. Karen L website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 07/10/2017 Recommended Jarod R website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 11/18/2016 Recommended I've had my first dental work performed here with Dr. Gibbs and his Dental Assistant, Ruthy. They did some fillings and a crown for me and I have to say, it was a wonderful experience, all things considered. Dr. Gibbs was very explanatory and light handed...he made the whole process much more bearable by being so caring. Lori Beth J website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 08/24/2016 Recommended My first time here and the service was fantastic. I just found my new dentist. Chuck H website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 06/04/2016 Recommended Cat L website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 05/17/2016 Recommended The staff was very nice, they took good care of me. Brittany B website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 05/06/2016 Recommended Amazing service and honest people! Dr. Gibbs and his staff are kind and considerate. This is a place that gives dentistry a GOOD reputation and makes patients feel comfortable to receive treatment! Amanda C website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 05/04/2016 Recommended I saw Dr. Gibbs after another area dentist recommended several procedures i 'needed' to have done to my teeth which are not only expensive, but very painful. Dr. Gibbs said my teeth were just fine and would not recommend any procedures - what a relief! I will be back!
S. Hulls
Suzanne H website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 03/06/2016 Recommended Dr. Gibbs was friendly and helpful. I appreciated the fact that he was clear about what I needed to have done and how much it would cost without overselling me on things I didn't really need. Thank you. Duane P website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 01/27/2016 Recommended Randi grimsley....thanks for recommending Dr gibbd Liz L website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 08/07/2014 Recommended I Absolutely love Dr. Gibbs and his staff at Terrace Oaks Dental he is saving my smile !! and he is very caring the only dentist I’ve known to call and ask how you’re feeling the following day. I live in Valrico but this dental office Is well worth my drive ! I highly recommend him and the staff there they are honest and affordable ! Can’t beat that ! Nicolle Llorca M website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 08/04/2014 Recommended Dr . Patrick Gibbs-DMD, shows qualities of a great dentist.He and his staff have a welcoming atmosphere. You are never rushed or uncomfortable staff is friendly and helpful. He educates patients on dental care and suggested treatment plan . He makes every effort to minimize pain and discomfort and believes in patients involvement of treatment and has a calming personality that helps patients relax during treatment. I have recommended him to my friends and family and co-workers. Thank you Dr. Gibbs & Staff for a wonderful new patient experience. Sheila M website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 03/01/2014 Recommended Brenda B website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 12/02/2013 Recommended Chantarat G website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 11/29/2013 Recommended Jessica D website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 11/29/2013 Recommended Allen T website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 11/29/2013 Recommended Den C website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 12/18/2011 Had prep for a crown - they were very articulate in preparing for my crown!
Posted On: 12/31/1969 I was a walk-in and they gladly fit me in, I waited maybe 15 minutes to be seen. Front staff was very polite and professional, the dentist is amazing. The dental assistant was very knowledgeable and great as well. They were upfront with the cost, so no surprises. The dentist bedside manner was impeccable and everything I could of hoped for. Overall I’m very please. I think I have finally found my family’s new dentist.